PDA

View Full Version : just wondering


stillstanding
11-16-2005, 10:23 PM
This question is really for anyone but I was not sure how to post. I have come across several job bank sites that require payment, before one can be granted the privilege of applying for a job. Is this an investment or a waste of money? Have you known of someone who has had success on such a site?


Also on unrelated topic I sent you a pic of my son and I to accompany my posts, did you get it? was I supposed to do something else?


Thanks talk to you soon
Tara

Lori
11-16-2005, 10:28 PM
Hi Tara,

I didn't receive your pic, please send again with your username :D

On the job boards, it really depends on the board. I highly endorse Elance (http://www.elance.com/c/splash/main/publish.pl?rid=AAGT&f=sellerfunnel1). I've always had excellent luck there getting work. It's the first place I would personally go if I was short on work...

Lori

stillstanding
11-16-2005, 10:44 PM
hey ty that's a big help there are so many and Ill send it again since I'm up late going the work I lost yesterday

Lori
11-18-2005, 08:13 PM
Hi Tara,

Just wanted to give you a heads up I finally got your pic up :)

Lori

Mel
11-19-2005, 01:46 PM
Hi Tara,

www.TeleworkRecruiting.com is another one that is legit. I've been a member for a few years and although I have my own business now, I still visit once in a while to see what's new.

Good luck!

smbwallace
11-19-2005, 05:28 PM
Great picture, by the way!

Google