PDA

View Full Version : For any of you


pplprincess
07-29-2007, 12:58 PM
making your own website...

Check out http://iconico.com/colorpic/


Great tool to use to get your site to look exactly how you want it.

If you need any other website advice let me know. I'm pretty good with that sort of thing.

Liz

Audrey
07-29-2007, 03:39 PM
Help me out here....I went to the site and click on "html color code" All I saw were ads...not actuall color code. So then I clicked on "color tips" and again all I saw were ads.

Where are you finding help on this site?

pplprincess
07-29-2007, 05:59 PM
Ugh,



http://iconico.com/colorpic/

Sorry, I don't know what I was doing but, this is the right site. It's awesome. Trust me.

GetPaidToFan
07-30-2007, 01:27 AM
Ugh,



http://iconico.com/colorpic/

Sorry, I don't know what I was doing but, this is the right site. It's awesome. Trust me.

lol maybe you should edit this into the first post At the beginning, I thought it was spam..

Audrey
07-30-2007, 09:12 AM
Great suggestion, I did edit the first post to show the right URL

sarathy
07-31-2007, 07:00 AM
Just went through the site. Seems to be very useful. I can find a repertoire of information. I am making a site of my own and i find lot of things helpful. Thanks a lot for sharing it with us.

MaryAnn
08-01-2007, 07:57 AM
If I understand the site correctly, you have to download their program? I'm not always comfortable downloading programs off the internet. I almost had a computer tragedy here yesterday when I got an email with a trojan virus attached to it! AGH!!! So, you can understand my aprehension.

BTW - here's the email you want to stear clear of:

Someone has sent you an ecard!!! Hooray!! the email address is 123Greetings. It has an .exe file attached to it that is a trojan virus. BEWARE!

Audrey
08-01-2007, 08:45 AM
That's the newest scam out there..."someone has sent you a greeting card". I'm wondering how the legitimate greeting card sites are handling this. I just hit delete automatically when I see those.

pplprincess
08-01-2007, 11:25 AM
I have this program installed on my pc.

No worries it is totally safe. Not only is it safe but it's great because all you have to do is hover over the color you want wherever it is on your computer and "grab" it. To get that exact color.

I am sort of a compter "buff" so, if anyone has any questions feel free to ask.

Hisgirl0305
08-06-2007, 04:04 PM
I am not sure why I would need this? It looks nice...I am just not sure of the need...

tam2005
08-08-2007, 04:18 PM
Someone has sent you an ecard!!! Hooray!! the email address is 123Greetings. It has an .exe file attached to it that is a trojan virus. BEWARE!

I get tons of these! Only...I have seen "A Family Member Has Sent You An E-card!" LOL!!! :hee:

delete-delete-delete!

Hisgirl0305
08-08-2007, 04:50 PM
I know that's a hoot! LOL! I do not even have any family that have Internet access...LOL:hee: :hee: :hee:

Google